Welcome to RiRixin Precision Machinery Co., Ltd.

Comparison of EU ROHS and China ROHS

Release time:2019-01-23 browse:11次

The EU RoHS Directive issued in 2003 and the Chinese RoHS Directive issued in 2006 have the same goal - to reduce the use of harmful elements in electronic products. Both directives strictly limit the use of certain chemicals [including lead, mercury, cadmium, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls (PBBs) and polybrominated biphenyl ethers (PBDE)]. The framework of the directives is similar (for example, the scope of application of the directives). There are many differences in the specific content of the directives. For example, the two Directives require different authentication methods and different identification methods. The Chinese RoHS Directive requires that the packaging part be included, while the EU RoHS Directive does not require packaging.


An important component of China's RoHS Directive is the promulgation of key catalogues in the plan. The key catalogue will define in detail the product catalogue controlled by the instructions and the timetable for execution. The catalogue is currently scheduled for release in autumn 2008, but it is not known whether it will be released on schedule. The specific content that will be included in the catalogue is not known at present. For example, as far as the information we have at present is concerned, it is not certain that the products to be included in the key catalogue will be finished products, raw materials or electronic components. In addition, another important component of the directory is a list of exempted products. The majority of electronic manufacturers hope that this list of exemptions will be consistent with the exemptions in the EU RoHS Directive, so that they can continue to sell products that meet the EU RoHS requirements in China without having to make another change in product design and process.


The main differences between the two instructions at present


One of the main differences between the two directives is the responsible party for the product. The EU Directive stipulates that the manufacturer of the product must ensure that the product meets the requirements of the Directive. In China's RoHS Directive, manufacturers and sellers of products may be punished for producing or selling products that do not meet the requirements of the Directive.


Before the promulgation of the key catalogue of the RoHS directive in China, the directive did not specifically restrict the use of harmful substances. Its main function was to require manufacturers to correctly label their products with or without harmful elements according to the requirements of the directive. The Chinese RoHS Marking Directive, which was officially implemented on March 1, 2007, is a new attempt in the world. At the same time, some of the products covered by the Directive are exempted from the EU RoHS Directive. For example, medical equipment and measurement and control instruments are exempted from EU directives, but they are also required to be identified in Chinese RoHS directives. The labeling Directive requires all manufacturers to complete the execution within one year after the issuance of the directive, and then many detailed regulations on the execution of the directive are gradually followed after the one-year time limit. Because the execution time is too urgent, the supply chain of the whole electronic products has also caused a certain panic.


As part of China's RoHS labeling requirements, all products must be shipped with a form (or from the manufacturer's website) to indicate whether they contain harmful substances. This form (see Figure 1) contains the main parts and components that make up the product. It should also indicate whether the harmful substances contained in the product are below the specified content (marked by O) or above (marked by X). This form must be in Chinese.


In addition to the above tables, the product must be labeled (if the product size is too small, the label can be attached to a random file) to show the environmentally friendly use time (EFUP). The label is shown in two forms in the following figure.

欢迎访问苏州日日新精密机械有限公司

欧盟ROHS与中国ROHS比较

发布时间:2019-01-23 浏览:11次
2003年颁布的欧盟RoHS指令以及2006年颁布的中国RoHS指令,其目标是一致的——都是为了降低有害元素在电子产品中的使用。这两部指令都严格限制了一些特定的化学物质的使用[包括铅、汞、镉、六价铬、多溴联苯(PBB)和多溴联苯醚(PBDE)],指令的框架结构也有所类似(例如指令的适用范围),而涉及到指令的具体内容,又存在着很多不同。例如两部指令所要求的认证方式不同;标识方式也不同,中国RoHS指令的标识要求包含包装部分,欧盟的RoHS指令对包装并不作要求。
中国RoHS指令的一个重要组成部分是计划中的关键目录的颁布。该关键目录将详细定义受指令管制的产品名录以及执行的时间表。该目录目前的计划颁布日期是2008年秋天,但是否会如期发布,现在还不得而知。该目录中会包含的具体内容目前也不得而知。举个简单的例子,就目前我们所得到的信息来说,并不确定关键目录中将包含的产品会是成品,原材料或是电子元器件。另外,该目录另一个重要组成部分是一份豁免产品的名录。广大电子厂商都希望这份豁免名录可以和欧盟RoHS指令中的豁免内容保持一致,这样就可以使他们能够继续在中国销售已经满足欧盟RoHS要求的产品,而不需要对产品设计和工艺做又一次的改变。
目前两部指令的主要差异
两部指令的主要差异之一是对产品负责的责任方。欧盟指令规定,产品的制造商必须保证产品符合指令的规定。在中国RoHS指令中,产品的制造商和销售商都可能因为生产或销售不符合指令要求的产品而收到惩处。
在中国RoHS指令的关键目录颁布之前,该指令并没有具体限制有害物质的使用,其更主要的功能是要求生产商依据指令的要求正确的在其产品上作出是否含有有害元素的标识。于2007年3月1日正式开始执行的中国RoHS标识指令是全球范围内的一个全新尝试,同时它涵盖的产品范围有一些也是在欧盟RoHS指令中被豁免的。例如,医疗设备和测控仪器在欧盟指令中被豁免,但是在中国RoHS指令中也是要求被标识的。该标识指令要求所有厂商在指令颁布后的1年内必须执行完毕,然后很多有关指令执行的详细规定在一年时限后期才逐渐有章可循。由于执行的时间过于紧迫,对整个电子产品的供应链也造成了一定慌乱。
作为中国RoHS标识要求的一个部分,所有的产品出厂时必须附带一份表格(或从生产商的网站上提供)来说明产品是否含有有害物质。该份表格(见图1)包含了构成产品的主要零件和组件,同时须标明产品含有的有害物质是否在限定含量以下(用O标识)或以上(用X标识)。该份表格必须使用中文。
在上述表格之外,产品上必须还附有标签(如果产品尺寸过小,该标签可以附在随机文件上)来显示环境友好使用时间(EFUP)。该标签以下图中的两种形式来显示。